Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Pop Goes The Country Volume 7


Product Description

The year was 1976 and the stars were shining in Country music. Volume 7 features many of the stars of 1976. Tom T. Hall, Bill Anderson, Marty Robbins, Hank William Jr., Charley Pride and Kenny Rogers headline this series of programs. A few of the classics that you will find on this DVD include I’LL NEVER BE BETTER THAN YOU by Tom T. Hall, THAT’S WHAT MADE ME LOVE YOU by Bill Anderson and Mary Lou Turner, RIBBON OF DARKNESS & AMONG MY SOUVENIRS by Marty Robbins, CAN’T YOU SEE by Hank Williams Jr., RHINESTONE COWBOY by Charley Pride and LAURA (WHAT’S HE GOT THAT I AIN’T GOT) by Kenny Rogers. This DVD also features appearances by the Osborne Brothers, Gene Watson, Kenny Price, Diane Jordan, Connie Smith, Jan Freeman, Dave and Sugar, Jim Ed Brown and Helen Cornelius. As usual, Ralph Emery is our host and brings out interesting and fun facts from all the stars. This DVD runs 2 hours and 15 minutes.

Pop Goes The Country - Volume 7  

 Chapter 1 – Show #311 – 6/30/1976

  • Tom T. Hall – “The Fastest Rabbit Dog In Carter Co. Today”
  • Osborne Brothers – “Ruby”
  • Tom T. Hall – “Paradise”
  • Osborne Brothers – “Sempre”
  • Tom T. Hall – “I’ll Never Be Better Than You”
  • Osborne Brothers – “Rocky Top”
  • Tom T. Hall & Osborne Brothers – “Rollin’ In My Sweet Baby’s Arms”
  • Tom T. Hall – “Orange Blossom Special”

Chapter 2 – Show #312 – 9/20/1976

  • Bill Anderson & Mary Lou Turner – “If You Can Live With It, I Can Live Without It,” “Sometimes”
  • Gene Watson – “Love In The Hot Afternoon”
  • Mary Lou Turner – “Love It Away”
  • Bill Anderson – “Peanuts And Diamonds”
  • Gene Watson – “You Could Know As Much About A Stranger”
  • Bill Anderson & Mary Lou Turner – “That’s What Made Me Love You” (duet)
  • Band – “Jessica” (instrumental)

Chapter 3 – Show #314 – 9/21/1976

  • Marty Robbins – “Ribbon Of Darkness”
  • Kenny Price – “Sheriff Of Boone County”
  • Diane Jordan – “You Liked The Way I Loved You Best”
  • Marty Robbins – “Among My Souvenirs”
  • Diane Jordan – “I Believe In Music”
  • Kenny Price – “Picking Up The Pieces”
  • Marty Robbins – “You Win Again”

Chapter 4 – Show #315 – 9/21/1976

  • Hank Williams Jr. – “Can’t You See”
  • Connie Smith – “I Don’t Want To Talk It Over Anymore”
  • Hank Williams Jr. – “It’s All Over But The Crying”
  • Jan Freeman – “Any Port In A Storm”
  • Hank Williams Jr. – “Brothers On The Road”
  • Connie Smith – “So Sad To Watch Good Love Go Bad”
  • Band – “Ramblin’ Man” (instrumental)

Chapter 5 – Show # 317 – 9/22/1976

  • Ronnie Milsap – “Lovesick Blues”
  • La Costa – “What’ll I Do”
  • Ronnie Milsap – “Just In Case”
  • Three Of A Kind – “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy”
  • Ronnie Milsap – “Stand By My Woman/Day Dreams About Night Things/
  • What Goes On When The Sun Goes Down” (medley)
  • La Costa – “Strong, Strong Wind”
  • Band – “Jambalaya” (instrumental)

Chapter 6 – Show # 320 – 11/2/1976

  • Kenny Rodgers – “I’m Not Making My Music For Money”
  • Jim Ed Brown & Helen Cornelius – “I Don’t Want To Have To Marry You” (duet)
  • Kenny Rodgers – “Laura (What’s He Got That I Ain’t Got?)”
  • Jim Ed Brown – “I’ve Rode With The Best”
  • Jim Ed Brown & Helen Cornelius – “Saying Hello, Saying I Love You, Saying Goodbye” (duet)
  • Kenny Rodgers, Jim Ed Brown, Helen Cornelius – “You Can’t Be a Beacon”

Warranty Information


Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category